Toyota, it Means Safety

In 2015 12 Toyota vehicles were IIHS TOP SAFTEY PICKS, the Toyota engineers are still fixated on safety in every step of their production processes. Toyota vehicles have been consistently designed to meet top safety standards and keep people safe. The THUMS (Total Human Model for Safety) software and data from Toyota has been shared with 30 organizations in an effort to help prevent crashes and protect people.

In the latest 2017 Toyota lineup there are five vehicles (Corolla, RAV4, Prius, Highlander, and Yaris iA) that were awarded as IIHS TOP SAFETY PICK+. Toyota has designed every one of their vehicles for safety. Most new Toyota vehicles come standard with Toyota Safety Sense (TSS), a bundle of active safety features.

One important TSS feature is the Pre-collision System. This system is designed to alert you when it detects a potential frontal collision with another vehicle and even apply the brakes. Other TSS features include Lane Departure Alert, Automatic High Beams, Dynamic Radar Cruise Control, and Pre-Collision System with Pedestrian Detection.

Interested in a smart vehicle that can keep you and your family safe from forward collisions, come to our Augusta, ME location for a test drive.

Categories: Video, New Inventory


Nothing posted yet.
true true true true true true true true true true true true
  • AdChoices